On the Timebutler time recording terminal, a tile is displayed for each employee for whom time tracking is enabled. This lets the employee use the time clock.
If you use multiple time recording terminals at multiple locations, you may want to show only the employees of that location at each site. You can set, for each time recording terminal, whether all employees or only the employees of a specific location are shown.
Restrict to a location on a new time recording terminal
When you activate the time recording terminal, you automatically also get the option to limit the display to a location (only if you have created at least one location).
Remove the location restriction on an existing time recording terminal
To remove the restriction to a location on an existing time recording terminal, deactivate the time recording terminal and then activate it again — during activation, you get the location selection.
Restrict or change the location on an existing time recording terminal
To set a location later on an existing time recording terminal, or to change the current location, deactivate the time recording terminal and then activate it again — during activation, you get the location selection.
Prerequisite: locations set up You only see the option to restrict by location when activating the time recording terminal if you have created at least one location. Read here how to create or edit locations.
Employees who commute between locations If you have employees who do not always work at the same location but sometimes commute between locations, the location restriction may be impractical: the employee could clock in only at the time recording terminal of their “home location,” not at the terminal at the other location. In this case, it is better to show all employees at both locations.
Alternatively, allow the employee to clock in via the time clock in the user account as well. If you have set that certain users may clock in only at the time recording terminal, also remove that restriction for the commuting employee.